8th Senior women Inter- district Hockey Championship organised by The Hockey Unit of Tamilnadu from 7th to 9th January 2020


The Hockey Unit of Tamilnadu is organizing the 8th Senior women Inter- district Hockey Championship at SDAT Mayor Radhakrishnan Hockey Stadium, Egmore,Chennai from 07th to 09th January 2020. 

360 players from 18 districts are participating in the League cum Knock-out competitions.

Dr.P.R.MAHESHWARAN,Chairman, Star Traders was the Chief Guest and  inaugurated the Championship.

Mr.Anbazhagan,CEO,Inforios Software Technologies and Mr.Satheesh Kumar,Managing Director Sri Bhagavathi offset works was the Guest of Honour in the Presence of Mr.Sekar J Manoharan, President, Hockey Unit of Tamilnadu and Mrs.M.Renuka lakshmi, Gen.secretary,Hockey Unit of Tamilnadu.

The Tamilnadu Senior women Hockey team for the forthcoming 10th Hockey India Senior women National Championship to be held at Kollam, Kerala from 30th Jan. to 10 feb.2020 will be selected in this Championship.

Day 1 Match Results.

S.NO     RESULTS             

1.TANJORE BEAT SALEM                                    3-02.ERODE BEAT KRISHNAGIRI                             11-03.DINDIGUL BEAT VIRUDHUNAGAR                 6-14.MADURAI BEAT KANCHIPURAM                    3-15.TIRUNELVELI BEAT VELLORE                           3-06.THIRUVALLUR BEAT SALEM                            7-07.CHENNAI W/O THIRUVARUR                          08.TIRUPPUR BEAT NAMAKKAL                           3-09.TRICHY BEAT TUTICORIN                                 3-010.TANJORE BEAT THIRUVALLUR                        4-1


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here